Slacker exercise

So I am here. Had lunch with mom after I landed. Had every intention of taking a nap as I have not slept since Saturdat nighy but that isn’t happening. So what’s a girl to do? Go for a walk.
I still have a hard time coming to terms with walking being exercise.
I will be straight up honest here. I don’t like walking. I love my elliptical i can jog on there with no pain. Pavement kills me. I will not let the pain deter my only shot at exercise today. So I grabbed my iPod and cellphone and walked with an ocassional sprint down to the local gun club. Tomorrow I need to see how far that actually is.
I ran into some people I have not seen since my wedding shower and before that. 10 years almost. Crazy where time goes.

So all in all I did go for a walk with some sprints, but I still don’t think thats real exercise. Hopefully I will be able to change my mind on this someday. Until then atleast I got to enjoy a nice fall day outside.

2 thoughts on “Slacker exercise

  1. Good for you for getting some exercise (YES, it is exercise!) in, even though the voices tried to convince you that the pain wasn’t worth it. I know those voices well – they were screaming at me tonight as I ran errands and tried to walk at a speedy pace to get my heart rate up. It sucks to have pain, but it’s empowering to overcome it for your health! Way to go! 🙂

  2. Although walking doesn’t “feel”like exercise, it keeps your heart rate in Zone 2 – the “fat burning” zone. It’s important to have all types of exercise to keep your heart strong!!! Good job for getting a walk in! Mapmyrun.com is a great place to track the distance you went!!!

Leave a Reply

