Former Fat Lions?

So during the #PriorFatPack 5k apparently there was a bit of trouble with Gary getting the name of our group just right.  He refered to the #PriorFatPack as the Former Fat Pack.  It is kinda funny, as someone who is in a way very much a PriorFatGirl having shed what is actually weight equal to more than what Jen (of PriorFatGirl.com) weighs, still is not deeming herself a PriorFatGirl.  I am for sure a future prior which is why I sport my “Future Prior” shirt.  That and I think a Large PFG shirt would make me look like a stuffed sausage!  In the 250’s I am still a chunky-monkey chunka-dunk rolly-polly fat-bottom-girl and you know what I think I am okay with that!  I can rock my body and feel good about it… most of the time.  I do think there are a few people out there that think I’m not too shabby.

So what does any of that have to do with this… well honesty not much… but I was thinking… we are the #PriorFatPack… deemed as such because when we formed all I could think of was the Fat rhymes with Rat.  I started thinking about the Rat Pack, mostly because of my love of Frank and Sammy then I thought of the Brat Pack, and how that was likely something most of the people involved with group could relate to in some way or another.  Especially when you consider The Breakfast Club, where you have a mix of everyone.

So Back to the Former Fat Lions… We are a pack!  We are a family!  We are here to support each other 150% So whats with the Lions Kris… seriously… are you on crack?  NO! Just for today I want to tell each and every member of the PriorFatPack that our Pack is actually made of Lions! Why? Because as I read through the Facebook group I swell with Pride!  I see our small family growing, people taking on challenges larger than they ever thought they would!  I see strength and determination from each and every one of you!  I see the power for you to change and seek out your goals and I am proud of you.  You need to find that RAWR you saw me letting out at the potluck and the 5k!  It exists inside you!  Feel it deep within, and use it!!! I want to hear it… you know I am going to be asking to hear it when I see each of you as time goes on so you better be practicing! Do not be afraid of it, get PRIMAL feel it!

I a want to give each of you an enormous hug and a pat on the back… I want to stand there at the starting line of your 5k, 10k, half marathons, triathalons, dualathalons, ragnars, warrior dashes, time trials, and more and cheer you on!  I want to run beside you until I am out of breath and cheer you through the finish line!  While I know I can inspire each and every one of you to reach for your goals, to go out and grab life with both hands fighting tooth and nail for what it is you desire, you need to know that you spark things inside of me!

As each member of the #PriorFatPack signs up for a new adventure, whether you are going with a friend or family member, or doing it alone you are making huge steps to improve a life.  Ultimately we do these things for ourselves, because no one but ourselves can change our lives.  I know for me, at this point in the game no one could want it for me more than I do!  Remember this journey all started with one key decision, one step as they all do, and whether those steps are small or large as long as we continue to move we will not be left behind.

“All of life is a journey which paths we take, what we look back on, and what we look forward to is up to us. We determine our destination, what kind of road we will take to get there, and how happy we are when we get there.””

I love you all and I swell with pride knowing you.  Thank you SO MUCH for letting me be a part of your story!

5 thoughts on “Former Fat Lions?

Leave a Reply

