Passion of the Pack

If there is no passion in your life, then have you really lived?  Find you passion, whatever it may be.  Become it, and let it become you and you will find great things happen for you, to you and because of you” -T. Alan Armstrong

I have discovered something very profound about myself in recent weeks.  I have found a passion in my life.  I have never felt emotions as strongly in my life as I have for the #PriorFatPack.  In all honesty, I wish that there was some way for me to find the words to tell you how important each member of the pack has become to me!

The old saying is, if you can dream it you can achieve it right?  Well I don’t quite know how to dream it yet!  I asked for some help on twitter in what I can do to help take my passion and turn it into a real job, and the suggestions I got were motivational speaker, nutritionist, dietician, personal trainer, general awesomeness instructor, and lots of supportive message about how awesome I would be at it!  I guess I am just still stuck.

I don’t know how to do any of these things!  I know that if I could get involved in this line of work I would with a degree of certainty have found my happiness in life’s work.  I guess a good start is going back to school, which involves money, and getting a job to support me while I study.  I also, I guess, need to find some people in these lines of work to talk to, and find out what it is that they think they keys to success are.

I really want to make this work, I will find a way!  So if any of you can get my foot in the door, get me talking to someone about this stuff, please, Help me!

4 thoughts on “Passion of the Pack

  1. As we discussed the other night, it seems as though we are paddling in the same boat! I am making the choice to go back to school, because I know the doors that it can open. Like me, you are young, we have our whole lives in front of us and we can make these dreams into the realities that we want.

    PS — I still vote for the partners in crime idea. Roomies and awesomeness motivators?!? I THINK SO!!! 🙂

  2. I love that you want to channel your fitness passions into something that would be financially beneficial to you… and I can’t think of anything you’d be better at. You already the queen motivator and support of the PriorFatPack in my book, and I think you can do anything you set your mind to – you just need to take the first step.

    You don’t need a degree to speak to a weight loss group and share your story and your struggles. Maybe you should offer yourself up to speak at a local event, to share yourself with others, where they could Q&A with you and talk to you about what does and doesn’t work for you, etc. It’s a small step, but if you reached out to people and let them know that you were available, I think it has the potential to snowball from there.

    Again, you make me feel so proud and blessed to know you. You may not yet see the end of the road, but you are definitely navigating the path as a leader and inspiration. Keep moving forward, your passion is calling you! 🙂

    • You are absolutly right Jenn, I don’t need a degree to speak about weight loss, I just need the opportunities to do so. I do it whenever I get the chance. I spoke to a few people at the 5k today about weightloss, and the support system that I have in place. I talked briefly about what has worked for me, and why some things didnt work for me.
      I am looking forward to getting any opportunities to share that I can to share myself with the world

      I am blessed to have you in my life as well! I feel like we have a long journey ahead of us, one step at a time… now we just need to make our coffee date’s more portable and burn off some calories while we chat! We got this girl!!!

Leave a Reply

