A to Z Food Survey

I don’t usually jump on the meme bandwagon, however this one seemed kinda fun.  I spotted this over on Becoming The Odd Duck’s Blog and thought I would provide some of my answers too!
Questions:

A: is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?     Honey Crisp! In season I eat them like candy, these are my sweet-tart!

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?     ~I am not actually a big bread person.  I suppose a buttery croissant

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!)    ~Special K fruit and yogurt

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?   ~Powdered Sugar with white cream I suppose… I was never a big doughnut person

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?      ~Over easy runny yolks or hard-boiled please!

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat-free product?      ~Chobani 0% plain greek yogurt

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at?      ~Cub Foods, Super Target, Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Aldi, Rainbow

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?      Coffee, Starbucks or Caribou.  Anything coffee. 

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.      ~Sinless Sweet Cream, fresh fruit.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?      ~usually whatever has no sugar added.  I think currently I have a raspberry and strawberry in the fridge

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?      ~I have never had any Kashi products

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?      ~handful of almonds

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?      ~Lean Cuisine steamable Market Creations Chicken Pot Stickers

N: is for nutrients, do you like carbs, fats, or proteins best?      ~Tough one… Depends on my mood really, Probably a fat-a-holic because I love me some butter! However I would give up butter for a never-ending supply of calorie free pasta and taters.

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?      ~depends on what I am cooking or using it for, but generally Olive oil.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?      ~Meats supply the bulk of my protein Chicken mostly, beef, pork, fish

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?  ~in cookie form!! Actually Malt-o-meal makes a great oatmeal called OatFit its portion controlled quick oatmeal and its DELISH!!!!

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?     ~a Turkey!

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?      ~Hoagies, Italian specifically, from the east coast… none of the Subway stuff.  I mean I love subway… but they are not my fave by any stretch of the imagination.

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?      ~Everything in moderation.  I try to stay active while traveling, walking, jogging, sightseeing.  There are foods and flavors that are specific to a region, and I don’t see the point in denying myself the opportunity to experience them.

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?      ~I don’t know that I have any regularly weird food combos.  I have been known to eat things like Mac and cheese with ranch, peas, ham, and massive amounts of hot sauce. I am pretty willing to try most food combos.

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?      ~Lots, but the highest dose and most frequent one I take is Vitamin D

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay? ~Pass the Sushi!  YES YES YES!  But I am picky about it… there are some wasabi’s that I don’t care for… too much of a horseradish taste to them. (I like horseradish, just not when I want the wasabi flavor)

X: is for XRAY. if we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see?     ~almost an entire bag of baby carrots and some hummus

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?      ~I can’t recall a food tied to childhood/youth really :/

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it? ~Sauteed on the stove, with onions until soft.  or Broiled until softened then topped with swiss cheese and garlic salt!

2 thoughts on “A to Z Food Survey

Leave a Reply

