Traveling Book is Traveling Again!

So a few months ago I was blessed to win a book, a traveling book from my friend Ann.  The book is called Confessions of a Carb Queen, and tells the story of how Susan Blech saved her own life!

This book is not a diet book!  This book does not old the answers to the ultimate questions of the universe.  We all know that answer is 42 followed closely by calories in vs. calories out.  This book is however, a true story.  I found myself able to relate to so many parts of it.  While our stories are not the same, our journeys to find a better life, a happy life, a healthy life are.  What each of us strives to find on our journey is different, but we are all searching for something.

So my time with this book has come to an end.  I have read it literally cover to cover, every word.  There were times I had to force myself to put the book down because I had to go to sleep, but I wanted to know what was going to happen next.  There were times when I had to put the book down because I could see so many parts of myself in Susan.  I cried and laughed reading this book and now it is your turn.

There is only one condition to entering this contest, you must have a blog in order to win so that this book may continue to travel through blog world.

How to Enter (make sure to leave a separate comment for each entry)

  1. Leave a Comment telling me your favorite motivational quote, the one that gets your going, or helps you stay on track with your eating or exercise.
  2. Tweet about this giveaway. Be sure to leave a comment about tweeting!

Winner will be chosen Sunday September 28, 2011 at 23:59 Central time.  Please be sure I am able to contact you if you win (i.e. email address).

Be sure you have entered my Hey I’m Under 250 Pounds Giveaway while you are here!!!  There are 3 Prize packs up for grabs in that one!!

5 thoughts on “Traveling Book is Traveling Again!

  1. Well I have a famous quote that I use to remind myself that I don’t always have to eat everything even when it looks oh so good and tempting, but I don’t have room in my day for it:

    “Nothing tastes as good as thin feels”

    But also, there is another quote, that has come into my life only in the last few months and I say it all the time and it was said by one of the people that I consider the most motivating…it was said by you Kris, “You Got This!” I hear it in my head when I most need to..thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

