Still Alive

Just a note to let yall know I am still alive. I am down with a bit of sickness post-Chicago trip.
Generally when I fly I end up sick. This was no exception. Soup and lots of rest, an ocassional workout as my body tolerates it. I should be up and kicking again soon.
On tap for the weekend is a 5k Sunday to commerate 9-11. I have a lot of emotions connected to that day and as it approaches I find it harder to think about.
More on that later… Just wanted to check in. Now back to sleep!

2 thoughts on “Still Alive

  1. It makes me sad to hear that you aren’t feeling well. If there is anything I can do, call me. I know the 5k is important to you, and I’ll be wishing for you to feel good and strong that day. ❤ you!

Leave a Reply

