Post Travel Sickness

I wanted to update yall and let you know I am still alive and kicking.  I have my typical post travel sickness.  A sinus infection and chest cold have knocked me mostly on my ass.

I spent all day Sunday in bed off and on sleeping and watching movies.  My working out has been out on the back burner until my body is on the stronger road to recovery.  I am also trying to get back on “my” schedule, which means sleeping on the schedule that I need for work etc.

I think I am starting to get better, my energy level is starting to come back, but I am not under any delusions that I can return to crazy working out, or running around like crazy.  So until then… babysteps.

2 thoughts on “Post Travel Sickness

  1. Awwww, my friend, I wish I could bring you some soup & give you a big hug. I know how much of a bummer it is to get sick, but this to shall pass. Hopefully sooner than later. Sending you warm, healthy thoughts!

    xoxo

  2. I’m so sorry to hear you’ve got the “ick” again. If there is anything I can do, don’t hesitate to ask. I’ll even bring you something warm to drink, if I can find you! 🙂 Looking very forward to our Muppet night on Thursday, but please don’t feel guilty if you need to cancel due to not feeling well. You must take care of you, this season is crazy enough without being sick!

    I’m also glad that you are not being hard on yourself about missing workouts. I have been, too, as I’ve been fighting a sore throat, and all around exhaustion from running so hard on work and other things. I have promised not to beat myself up over it, for now. Come December 26th, no more Mrs. Nice Guy! Love ya girl!

Leave a Reply

