Why?

This morning my weight watchers leader asked me to share a few of my reasons for losing weight with the group. As I shared a little bit of my reasons, and story Judy (the leader) cried, the ladies in the row behind be cried, a guy on the other side of the room had something in his eye. After the meeting I had several people come up to me and thank them for sharing my story thus far and thank me for being an inspiration.
As I told my story I found that I wasn’t choked up sharing some of my reasons and story, even sharing that I was going to die and be too big to be carried out of my building I didn’t get choked up, I was proud that I was taking control of my life.
Today I am thankful to have people to share my story with, and that I know I am worth the changes I have made in my life.

Leave a Reply

