Thanksgiving

I used to call today Turkey day, and I still do on ocassion. But it truly is so much more than that. I just wanted to take a moment and remind everyone that today isn’t about the food. It is in the end just one meal.
Today is about reflection. Reflection about the past, reflection on what we have be it family and friends, or experiences, some are thankful for things, even challenges in our lives. Just make sure you are taking the time to reflect on all the things you have to be thankful for.
As I put my she’s on this morning I thought for a moment how
thankful I was that its easier to put my shoes on now than at 400+ pounds.  I was thankful that my back was strong enough that I can get up today, and that I can challenge myself to keep pushing for answers.
From the bottom of my heart I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving, and I wish for you to be present in your holiday. Put your phones, video games, and ipads away and be there.  Experience the days, because you need to be thankful for what you have at this moment because you may not get another.

Leave a Reply

