Onward to #FitBloggin!

Oh yes that’s right! 160 days and counting!  Excitement is building as the Fitbloggin’ date grows near.  My flights are booked, my hotel room is reserved, I have 2 roommates secured, Mer and Liz, and I am so very ready to go!

I used to be so very afraid of meeting new people, and stepping our of my comfort zone, but not so much when it comes to things like this, at least not anymore.  One of the things that I have fallen in love with about this community is that everyone has at some point felt the way I do.  We have all at some point felt like the biggest one in the room.  We have all felt like the outcast.  We have all felt like we are going to fail, or that we aren’t going to succeed, and we have all made a decision that we are ready to change our lives.  We have all has hit’s and misses.  So many of us have tried and failed more than once, on more than a few occasions some of us have even quit and thrown our hands in the air.  We are a persistent bunch though.

I can’t wait! I am looking forward to meeting some of the people that have shared their stories with me.  People who I have cheered on, and shed tears for, and who I so desperately wanted to give a hug to for so many reasons.  I am ready to step out of my comfort zone and try new things.

Will I see *YOU* there?

2 thoughts on “Onward to #FitBloggin!

  1. I thought about going–especially since I wouldn’t have to travel to it. However, I don’t even know if I’ll be in town that weekend. SIgh!

  2. I am so, so very happy you and the other ladies are going! It will be a memorable weekend for all of you! And I so wish you were going to see me there. Alex even offered to foot the bill, but with his upcoming move and internship it’s not doable right now. My only hope is that $300 + finds it’s way to my bank account. *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

