Crying and Zumba

So I am here… and I am loving every second of this conference so far! i slept well last night, the Sponsors have been awesome, the hotel is posh as all heck! The food has been amazing! I went to a vegetarian place for lunch (with leftovers for dinner last night), I walked more in the last day than I have in a while, my PF is sore and I don’t care! I walked to voodoo doughnut for my brothers birthday cake, even though it wasn’t where I set out to go when I went to explore.

This morning was freakin amazing. I took my very first Zumba Class. I didn’t care about how weird I was gonna look, i didn’t care about the risks associated with my medication, I just wanted to experience it. The Instructors were Amazing… and let me just say… it is so good that you can’t tell the difference between tears and sweat at some point.

As the end of the Zumba class neared, I started getting choked up. I choked back tears a few times, I had no idea that I was going to be able to finish the class. I had no idea that I was actually strong enough to do this.

I cannot wait to take another Zumba class, I got sweaty, it dripped from my body, the tears the sweat running into my eyes, it felt good. It was amazing.

More updates to come… but as I needed to take a little bit of down time here in the Amana suite I thought I would share a little bit about what’s going on!

7 thoughts on “Crying and Zumba

  1. You are making me cry! I am so thrilled you are having such a wonderful time! And I am excited that you get to experience all this! Go, girl! Soak it all in! x0x0

  2. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve also been grateful for the inability to discern tears from sweat. It usually happens for me in kickboxing but more so, yoga. Learning that my body is a good, strong, and powerful thing after so many years of hating it and fighting it…priceless. I’m so glad you had that experience!

    • I don’t know that I will ever not hate my body. It fails me on a regular basis, it is not strong. I was gifted a defective unit so to speak… However I am starting to see that perhaps maybe just maybe that we might be able to come to an understanding someday

    • No crying! I did enough of that for everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ indeed this vacation was what I needed though, to be with a tribe of people who just get it… And who can change your life without them knowing they were going to.

Leave a Reply

