Rock me gently… Rockaway Beach Trip!

The last evening of Fitbloggin’ I opted to take off and go see my family whom I had not seen in more than half my life. My cousin, my soul sister, my kindred spirit Eva.  I was sad to miss out of the farewell reception and the other various activities that night would hold at the hotel… but adventure awaited me! I also got to see my cousin Tyler, whom I had also not seen and met his beautiful girlfriend, who is now his fiance (woo-woo). It was awesome!!

Ready?…Set… ADVENTURE!!!!

Hop in! Let's GO!

Hop in! Let’s GO!

Food on the run, Burgerville Burger and Walla Walla Onion rings, only available seasonally.

Food on the run, Burgerville Burger and Walla Walla Onion rings, only available seasonally.

Into the Woods!

Into the Woods!

Praise Cheezus! It is my Holy Land!

Praise Cheezus! It is my Holy Land!

Squeaky Cheese samples and more!

Squeaky Cheese samples and more!

Tillamook Creamery Icecream!

Tillamook Creamery Icecream!

Loaf Love!

Loaf Love!

Onward! Must keep going!!! Race the clock! Must see it ALL!

Onward! Must keep going!!! Race the clock! Must see it ALL!

Pretty!

Pretty!

Take it all in... for a moment!

Take it all in… for a moment!

Boooooooats on the water.

Boooooooats on the water.

BEACH!!!!

BEACH!!!!

Sand between my toes! Glorious sand!

Sand between my toes! Glorious sand!

Magnificent!

Magnificent!

It's always sunny in Rockaway!

It’s always sunny in Rockaway!

Welcome Home... maybe!

Welcome Home… maybe!

Obligatory family shot!

Obligatory family shot!

Time to hop in the convertible!

Time to hop in the convertible!

And head up the highway!

And head up the highway!

To destinations Unknown to me

To destinations Unknown to me

Enjoy the ride!

Enjoy the ride!

Feels like I'm flying!

Feels like I’m flying!

Don't stop!!

Don’t stop!!

Racing into the sunset!

Racing into the sunset!

Misty!

Misty!

Don't forget to look around once in a while... or you might miss something!

Don’t forget to look around once in a while… or you might miss something!

The beach from the overlook!

The beach from the overlook!

I wish I lived here!

I wish I lived here!

Doesn't she look happy?  I wish I never had to leave her!

Doesn’t she look happy? I wish I never had to leave her!

Nightfall :(

Nightfall 😦

There's always time for selfies!

There’s always time for selfies!

The quiet backyard where I took my coffee for a few moments before we ran back to the city.

The quiet backyard where I took my coffee for a few moments before we ran back to the city.

I could see myself hanging out here... Save me a chair Eva!

I could see myself hanging out here… Save me a chair Eva!

*sigh*

*sigh*

Tearful hotel goodbye!

Tearful hotel goodbye!

One thought on “Rock me gently… Rockaway Beach Trip!

  1. I am pissed I missed that cool looking bus at the Tillamook factory! I suppose a fire alarm will do that though; did I mention that part of my trip to you? So odd to look at those beach pics and on-the-road pics and feel like I was there…which I was…just not with you…but in such near spirit.

    Yay Oregon!

Leave a Reply

