Nutrisystem huh… So what does the food look like?

So what’s the scoop? How is the food? Is it horrible? It can’t taste good right? Shelf stable… how is that working out for you… frozen dinners, why don’t you just buy lean cuisine? Well let me tell ya!

Overall, I have had only two misses as far as meals have gone for me, and one miss on the snack/dessert area. Not bad right? I mean, it happens when you cook too right? You cook something and it turns out bad… happens when you go out to eat, youorder something and it isn’t quite what you wanted.
I was excited at the prospect of Tilapia with Asparagus. As it cooked the smell went up my nose and just no. I tried a bite of the fish… YUCK, the spices were all wrong, I tried the asparagus, the rice.. this would not fly. Into the trash it went. The other miss was the Ready-To-Eat Hickory Smoke flavored beef patty. as I opened the package it reminded me of dogfood. I warmed it up, and yep, dogfood. Infact, I think I would not even feed this to a dog. Into the trash it went as well. The only other miss I’ve had was the Cheese puffs (a dessert/snack item) They are… just gross. I did remember to take a photo of them that I have attached below. I went into trying them with an open mind, however there are just some things that only the original will do.

I do have to say that one of the best parts about Nutrisystem is that it makes tracking, or getting back into the habit of tracking super easy. It’s very point and click. All the info is already there. You add preset amounts of PowerFuels and SmartCarbs then anything else you add you have to enter. So it really helps get back to remembering to track, and I feel like it’s kinda dummy proof.

Below you will find some photos of the foods I have eaten since I started. My friend Jean has been asking to see what the food looks like and suggested I share it with all of you so here ya go!

Turkey Sausage and Egg Roll

Turkey Sausage and Egg Roll

Ham & Cheese Omelette

Ham & Cheese Omelette

Turkey Sausage Egg Muffin

Turkey Sausage Egg Muffin

Granola

Granola

Southwest Fiesta Melt

Southwest Fiesta Melt

Spicy Kung Pao Noodles

Spicy Kung Pao Noodles

Arozzo Con Pollo

Arozzo Con Pollo

Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Breast

Mushroom Stuffed Chicken Breast

Mushroom Rissoto

Mushroom Rissoto

Chicken Alfredo

Chicken Alfredo

PB Cookie

PB Cookie

CheesePuffs (YUCK!!! AWFUL!!!)

CheesePuffs (YUCK!!! AWFUL!!!)

Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookie

Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookie

Ice Cream Sandwich

Ice Cream Sandwich

2 thoughts on “Nutrisystem huh… So what does the food look like?

  1. Thanks for posting! 🙂 I always enjoy seeing what your meal is and hearing how it really tastes! You’re doing a great job!

  2. Hey There Krisgetshealthy,
    Neat Post, I want to try nutrisystem but, want some input as to how the food taste and if you feel full and satisfied after you eat. Does it really work?
    I’ll be back to read more next time

Leave a Reply

