You get out of it…

You get you of it what you put into it.

Those words have been echoing through my head for more than a week.
If you interact with me on Twitter you have obviously seen that I am back at weight watchers. I just weighed in for the 12th time, since my initial weigh there I’ve lost 8.2 pounds. Since I started tracking with WW it’s closer to 15. I consider my progress so far a success. Last week I had a tiny gain (a .2 gain) this week I stayed the same.
For the past week my pool has been closed for cleaning. I had to find an alternative workout. I’ve taken to walking as much as I can. It hurts my feet. Even with my new shoes I can feel the plantar fasciitis becoming sore.
I also had a visitor in town last week, which meant the two weeks leading up to this were hormonal hunger food fests. I like to look at my weight as a two week process, so this weeks weight for me isn’t a true reflection of the last 7 days but of he last 2 weeks.
What have I been putting into the plan. I’ve had less exercise and far too many “zero point” fruits. I’ve been eating a ton of fruit salad to curb my “eat all the things” moments.
I know there are a lot of people out there that “work” thru programs and can’t figure out why things aren’t working. I have been faithfully tracking since I signed back up for weight-watchers. I’m doing everything I can I figure out what is going on with my body.
Becoming healthy, living a balanced life is a big process. Just like everything else in life if you want you have to go after it heels dug in. Mine were dug in eyes on the prize for a long time and I got worn out. I’m refocused again with a new mantra for myself. You get out what you put in. If you half ass things you get half ass results not half an ass. I want to be feeling good, looking happy. I want that sparkle back in my eyes and the spring in my step. I’m getting there and I want to bring everyone with me.
Are you committed to your health and happiness? What is your mantra of the moment?

One thought on “You get out of it…

  1. Your Blog is Invited to Join JanetTV’s Publishing Network. More Web Traffic. More Adv Revenue

    June 8, 2014

    Hello Kris,

    We (JanetTV.com) would like to invite you to join the JanetTV Publishing Network. We believe that your blog/website will be a great match with our focus on women’s sports, fitness and health. Our audience focus is athletic & active females.

    Without taking up too much space in this email, JanetTV Publishing Network costs you nothing and is designed to deliver to your blog/website — More Advertising Money, More Traffic, More Promotion of your blog/site.

    To learn more about the JanetTV Publishing Network, please visit http://tinyurl.com/jtv-network and take it from there. It’s easy to join and won’t conflict with other Ads you may already have.

    Thanks and we look forward to you joining us. The sooner you join, the sooner we can start promoting your blog/site.

    Jen
    JanetTV.com
    JanetTV Publishing Network
    SPORT: IT’S A FEMALE THING!

Leave a Reply

